Lost or Misplaced?

TRUE LIFE ABUNDANT

 Or suppose a woman has ten silver coins and loses one.  Won’t she light a lamp and sweep the entire house and search carefully until she finds it? And when she finds it, she will call in her friends and neighbors and say, ‘Rejoice with me because I have found my lost coin. – Luke 15:8-9  

I admit I have male blindness.  I will look all over the fridge and swear there isn’t a bottle of ketchup.  Does that mean it isn’t there?  No, just that I can’t see it….big fat red bottle.  I will search and search.  That’s it. It isn’t there.  My wife will look at me incredulously.  Open up the fridge and look at me and say, “Really!?” as she pulls out the bottle of ketchup, walks away shaking her head.  It makes me mad.  I wish for once something wasn’t right where she says it is.

It would be pretty funny if it weren’t so sad!

And what is a shame is that we, like the woman who lost the coin, don’t lose something, but misplace them.  After a while, though, unlike the woman, we stop looking and rationalize to ourselves that it lost; and we move on.

For some it is our relationship with God, our confidence, our belief, our joy, our hope, health, discipline, abilities, gifts, talents, etc.  And because we don’t see, can’t find, we think it is lost; gone.

Moses, Abraham, Ruth, Gideon, Peter, Paul; to name a few – also felt that something they had with, or because of, God, was gone.

No, just misplaced – whether physically, mentally or spiritually.

God wants you to find it because it is important that you live an abundant life.  The very descriptive of your life that God wills and the enemy tries to take from you (John 10:10)

Ask God – what was it that you have misplaced and have stopped looking for that is rightfully yours by your God?

Open your thinking; open your mind’s eye.  Search and step in faith and restore that which wasn’t lost, just misplaced.

It isn’t gone.

Don’t Give Up

God is the God of restoration, replenishment, restitution.

Seek that which is misplaced

READY?….GO!

http://www.matttreppel.com/

113012

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment